Thursday, December 31, 2009

Ice Skating in Central Park, We Collided

Thursday, December 31, 2009
- m4w - 32
You had on a furry hat with ear flaps and you crashed into me at Wollman Rink today. You are a terrible but adorable skater.
Happy New Year!

Tuesday, November 24, 2009

I Wish I Could See Inside Your Head

Monday, November 23, 2009
-m4w
You were wearing a green dress with white buttons. We made eye contact at least three times on the 6 train this morning. All of a sudden you gave a little smile, and looked down at your lap, as though at some secret joke. You never looked up again and I had to get off at Bleeker. I wish I could have seen inside your beautiful head.

Monday, November 16, 2009

Doing Laundry in Our Building

Monday, November 16, 2009
- m4w - 26
Unfortunately I hardly looked up, but I'm pretty sure you were beautiful. Hope to see you again.

Wednesday, November 4, 2009

You Left Your Coat Here Last Winter



Monday, November 2nd, 2009
You left your coat here last winter - w4w
... or rather, you let me wear it home.
I found fun dip in one pocket and your NYPL card in the other.
It's going to keep me deliciously warm this winter as I rack up mountains of overdue fines.

Saturday, October 24, 2009

We Shared a Bear Suit



Saturday, October 17, 2009
- m4w
We shared a bear suit at an apartment party on Saturday night.
I asked for your number and you gave it to me, but somehow I don't have an area code written down. I had a great time talking with you, and I don't trust Chance enough to wait until I see you in the elevators...

Sunday, October 11, 2009

HOT Toll Collector

Sunday, October 10, 2009

HOT toll collector
- m4w - 35 (Outerbridge)
I complimented you on your new look today. Hope you see this, I was too shy. The $8 was well worth it... and always is when you’re there.

Wednesday, October 7, 2009

Do You Believe in Love at First Sight?

Tuesday, October 6, 2009
-m4w (L train to Manhattan)
You were reading Catch-22 on the subway this morning. I have never seen such a beautiful profile. I wanted to say hi, but then you’d turn towards me and I wouldn’t be able to look at your profile anymore. You were so into your book, I don’t think you noticed me falling in love with you. But I thought I’d ask, just in case.

Thursday, September 24, 2009

Help With Luggage

click on image for larger view
Wednesday, September 23, 2009
- w4m - 23 (Hoboken, NJT station)
I just wanted to say thank you for offering to help carry my little orangey/pink suitcase. It really meant a lot because I was having a really terrible day.
-Half asian girl in the green shirt

Friday, September 18, 2009

Red Book, Blue Book


Monday, September 14, 2009
Look: historically, I'm not a morning person. And to top it off, I was grimacing through some lower back pain that flowered over the weekend. So when you noticed me (white guy, brown hair, blue/white striped shirt, earphones, red book) and I noticed you (white girl, brown hair, nosering, headphones, blue book) for however brief a moment this morning, it was bolstering and made me forget the knife in my back. Haven't noticed you before, but if there's a next time, maybe I can slap myself out of the morning slumber and say hey. No promises, though.

Thursday, September 10, 2009

Hairy Bearded Swimmer

click on image for larger view
Saturday, September 5, 2009
- m4m - 29 (astoria)
we were both swimming around 5-6 in astoria pool. we ended up walking the same direction in the park for a while but didn't talk. i wish i had said hi...so i figured i would on here.
worth a shot.

Friday, August 28, 2009

The Coming and Going of Bicycles (that's life)



Thursday, August 27, 2009
sorry your bike got stolen. its beautiful. when some guy offered it to me for 40 bucks, i didnt even think twice. i was drunk, missing my bike and figured if not me, someone else would buy it anyways. also, my bike got stolen last week. who knows, maybe you bought it for 40 bucks from some guy on the street. so if you see me riding it, feel free to say hey. maybe we could trade back. if not, you can buy it from me for 40 bucks. id buy my old bike back for 40 bucks. it was way more comfortable than this one.

Tuesday, August 18, 2009

Scrabble Tattoo on Roof




Monday, August 17, 2009
- m4w - (greenpoint)
asked myself why the letter 'n' all night long, then you were gone before i got a chance to ask. also, i saved you a piece of cake.
do you always sit in a circle of asian girls? and sit at the top of the stairs so everyone gets a crush on you when they get to the roof?

Sunday, July 19, 2009

Blue Dress on the M Train



Saturday, July 18, 2009
- m4w - 20 (m train)
you had on a blue dress an brown boots on i was a purple shirt we were waiting at myrtle an wyckoff ave at like 2 or 3 am for the m you were just amazing looking an i wanted to talk to you but i was having a bad day an looked offal so i didnt even try then you got off at central well its a long shot or your probably seeing some one but you seemed like a nice person so maybe

Thursday, June 11, 2009

Seeking Girl Who Bit Me TWICE Last Night While We Were Dancing


Saturday, June 6, 2009
- m4w - 27 (42nd St and 5th Ave)
So yea...um, looking for the girl who I was dancing with last night, she bit me twice. I forget her name.

Monday, May 25, 2009

Are you scared of birds or something?

Thursday, May 14, 2009
- m4w - 20 (Williamsburg)

Well, whatever the case, it was cute. Do you live on N7th too? We could hang out.

Monday, April 27, 2009

Color Changing Dress at BBQ


Sunday, April 26, 2009
– m4w – 24
You wore an awesome color changing dress to the BBQ on Skillman Ave in Williamsburg, but someone spilled wine on it.
You left too quickly...I'd like to see you again.

Saturday, April 4, 2009

If Not for Your Noisy Tambourine



Saturday, March 28, 2009
- m4w - 19 (Uptown 3 Train)
If not for your noisy Tambourine, I would not have seen you.
Your green skirt looked terrible, but that leather jacket makes you look just right.
I was the attractive guy sitting to your left just before you got off.

Wednesday, March 25, 2009

Hipster Chick Who Passed Gas

Monday, March 23, 2009
-m4w (Harlem)
Remember? Uptown A train. Sunday at around 9pm. I was the black dude reading Bukowski's Post Office. You were reading the Arts and Leisure section. You passed wind rather loudly and started chuckling. I'd like to see you again. The flatulence wasn't a turn-off.

Monday, March 23, 2009

Passed You on Street

Friday, March 20, 2009
Passed you on street, u said hi - m4m (Upper West Side)
Passed by you around 11pm tonight on street, UWS in 70s. You said hi, and I said hi as well. We both went into our respective buildings.

Wednesday, March 18, 2009

I Bought You That Milkshake



Tuesday, March 17, 2009
-w4m -22 (williamsburg)
i bought you that milkshake
you just didn't realize it.

Tuesday, March 17, 2009

Green Hula Hoop

Sunday, March 15, 2009
-w4m 27 (East Village)
Green Hula Hoop in Tompkins Square Park
Yesterday you had a bright green hula hoop around your waist and you were VERY cute. Hope you reply.

Friday, March 13, 2009

Phoenix With Crutches

Thursday, March 12, 2009
-m4m (East Village)
Phoenix w/crutches
I would love to carry you around piggy back until you can walk again...

Thursday, March 12, 2009

Dear Girl With Silk Screen


Wednesday, March 11, 2009
-m4w (Ridgewood)
Dear girl with silk screen on the M –
I wasn't following you; I live down that block.

Wednesday, March 11, 2009

Cursive



Tuesday, March 10, 2009
- m4w (exiting to the street)
cursive, on leaving, stepped on my foot
wish i could have stricken up a conversation

Tuesday, March 10, 2009

I Had a Blue Hat

Monday, March 9, 2009
-m4w -28
You had a guitar. I had a blue hat. We exchanged glances and smiles on the subway platform. I pretended to read my New Yorker but I couldn't concentrate. You got on the Q and I stayed on to wait for the B. You were lovely.